Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Meier

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Doug Meier

4.8 out of 5 (81 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alex Edwards

Alex Edwards

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm insurance is far better than the cut rate insurance companys"
Profile photo of Vicki Stark

Vicki Stark

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Each of the employees of Meier Insurance Agency as well as Doug himself have been concerned and helpful —especially Rebecca, Wendi, and Corinne!"
Profile photo of Nannette Howard

Nannette Howard

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was great"
Profile photo of Austin Hart

Austin Hart

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wendi has been great answering all my questions!"
Profile photo of The Best Dad Ever!

The Best Dad Ever!

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebecca saved us quite bit of money by switching to State Farm. She walked us through every step of the process and went above and beyond incredible customer service. Any questions I had were answered promptly, and she was so kind and pleasant to work with. Anytime we have a question or concern she is directly there, and helps in ways no other agency would ever help us!!! Again, Thanks Rebecca Sutherland. Hope last name is accurate or spelled right! Thanks"
Profile photo of Tammy McCall

Tammy McCall

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deanna is always so willing to help by answering any questions I have and getting the information needed! Today she’s gonna the extra step in helping connect my daughter with another agent in California to get her coverage while she’s out there. Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Lauryn Gillis

Lauryn Gillis

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deanna Buck has helped me through so much! From taking care of me after an accident to helping adjust my insurance with my move to California. She is always so quick to respond and with the best attitude! Grateful she is at Doug Meier!"
Profile photo of brent caldwell

brent caldwell

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give a HUGH shout out to Rebecca. She has been amazing to work with. I threw several things at her that I wanted done, and she was awesome!!!! Definitely an asset to State Farm."
Profile photo of Tammy Thornbury

Tammy Thornbury

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"There are literally not enough words in the English language to describe what an amazing person Doug is and how helpful his agency is! It is easy to advertise that you will “be a good neighbor”, as State Farm says…living it out is not always easy. Doug and the people at his agency have walked through a very difficult time with us, have advocated for us, have provided listening ears, have navigated difficult things for us and with us and literally have held our hands and taken multiple calls a day from us. If you need insurance and an agent who will advocate for you this is the place to call!"
Profile photo of Chelsea Southerland

Chelsea Southerland

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebecca saved us quite a chunk of money by switching to State Farm. She walked us through every step of the process and went above and beyond incredible customer service. Any questions I had were answered promptly, and she was so kind and pleasant to work with. Looking forward to a wonderful relationship with our new insurance company (:"
Profile photo of Darren R. Holynworth

Darren R. Holynworth

March 10, 2022

4  out of  5
"Rebecca L. Sutherland and the State Farm’s team have been very instrumental in getting our insurance needs met within a high-satisfactory level."
Profile photo of Ronda Huffman

Ronda Huffman

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't even remember how long we have been with State Farm, but they are AWESOME!!! I called today to see if they could save my mother-in-law money on her insurance. Rebecca called me back and as of this moment they can save her at least $370. a month. She is 85 yes old and this will be a tremendous savings for her. Thank you Doug and all of your staff for always being so very helpful :)"
Profile photo of Crystal Hoefener

Crystal Hoefener

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency does everything thing that they say! My agent Rebecca Sutherland worked so hard to get my final copy I needed in a matter of time ! I definitely would recommend her to anyone ! Thank you so much Rebecca !"
Profile photo of Landree Morrow

Landree Morrow

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"sheryl is very sweet and helpful. she has a great personality and always makes me laugh."
Profile photo of Darlene l New

Darlene l New

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Usually work with Rebecca and she’s wonderful and very knowledgeable. Been with these folks for 20 plus years and always see the quality and love. Can’t go wrong here. !! Mrs New."
Profile photo of tyler gibson

tyler gibson

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug's agency went out of their way to help fix a mixup with another agency. They're all EXTREMELY professional, quick, and committed to excellence. I have absolutely zero negative things to say. Jean specifically, you rock! Thank you State Farm. I'm a lifer now."
Profile photo of Faizzy Saghir

Faizzy Saghir

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used Doug and Team for 10 years in 3 different homes. They are a professional group that takes great care to ensure client satisfaction. We recently had a hail claim and the process was extremely smooth. Rebecca has been so wonderful over the years and always accommodating to our needs. Great group of true professionals, I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Katie Lambert

Katie Lambert

August 31, 2021

4  out of  5
"State Farm handled my last claim great. My monthly payment only went up a little bit and it wasn't my fault for the wreak/claim. I am a little upset with how my last claim went a year or so ago with my Rav4. I had to personally reach out to the owner of the vehicle that hit me (which the owner of the vehicle didn't hit me his wife that had no license or insurance hit me in his car) and I had to get there insurance information and contact there insurance. State Farm didn't help with that claim even with me not being in the car at all when the wife hit my car. Luckily, the husband's insurance paid for my car and everything worked out. Was a little frustrated I had to personally reach out to there insurance."
Profile photo of alex edwaRDS

alex edwaRDS

August 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice folks to do business with"
Profile photo of joetta savas

joetta savas

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian was very helpful and nice. He was very patient with me and explained to me everything I needed to know. He kept in touch with me. It was a very positive experience."
Profile photo of Tim Reagan

Tim Reagan

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug"s agency has saved me money Rebecca Sutherland has been particularly helpful in sorting through a problem with another insurance company!"
Profile photo of Brad Hall

Brad Hall

April 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office, amazing friendly staff."
Profile photo of Cheryl Land

Cheryl Land

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great service! Very helpful.., go the extra mile. Don’t know what I would do without Rebecca’s experience & help!! 50 years with State Farm!!! Rick & Cheryl Land"
Profile photo of Janene Smith

Janene Smith

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We just switched our insurance and Ian Polston did a fantastic job of getting all of our needs met. I would definitely recommend him. Give him a call today and he can help you uncover your insurance needs and make sure you are properly protected."
Profile photo of Kayla Kendall

Kayla Kendall

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely supportive and helpful! Both Rebecca and Deanna were willing to answer any questions I had along with helping me solve any issues that arose."