Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Meier

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Meier

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Thomas Bell

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ron when I added my son to our insurance. He was fantastic to work with!"

Connie Davis

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff AND Doug Meier are always so kind and take the time to truly listen to our insurance needs. My latest claim was handled quickly and efficiently. I was amazed at how smoothly the process went. Thanks to all at Doug Meier State Farm!"

Chelsea Winkhart

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deanna helped me make changes to a policy my grandparents started 30 years ago. She made the process so easy and explained everything in detail. I also couldn’t thank her enough for sending me the paper work highlighting the areas I needed to fill out so I didn’t have to bring my kids into the office. So friendly and easy to work with."

Megan Drew

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebecca is AMAZING. She has reached out to me for years making sure things were ok and I was happy with my other insurance company-never missed a beat! I decided to reach out to her today and have made a great decision to switch to State Farm! Thank you so much -Megan"

Louise Current

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron Stults is my agent and has done a great job of explaining the insurance to me and helping me switch my car and home owners. I was able to save some money. Thanks"

Michael Langdon

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice employees to do work with."

Melissa Millikan

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were having trouble with our State Farm app and Ron helped fix the problem. Now all of our policies show up. He was very helpful!"

Robert Pelfrey

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and courteous"

Rhenda Kissick

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron Stults was professional and knowledgeable during the review of my policies and available services from State Farm."

Alex Edwards

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm insurance is far better than the cut rate insurance companys"

Vicki Stark

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Each of the employees of Meier Insurance Agency as well as Doug himself have been concerned and helpful —especially Rebecca, Wendi, and Corinne!"

Nannette Howard

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was great"

Austin Hart

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wendi has been great answering all my questions!"

The Best Dad Ever!

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebecca saved us quite bit of money by switching to State Farm. She walked us through every step of the process and went above and beyond incredible customer service. Any questions I had were answered promptly, and she was so kind and pleasant to work with. Anytime we have a question or concern she is directly there, and helps in ways no other agency would ever help us!!! Again, Thanks Rebecca Sutherland. Hope last name is accurate or spelled right! Thanks"

Tammy McCall

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deanna is always so willing to help by answering any questions I have and getting the information needed! Today she’s gonna the extra step in helping connect my daughter with another agent in California to get her coverage while she’s out there. Thank you!!!"

Lauryn Gillis

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deanna Buck has helped me through so much! From taking care of me after an accident to helping adjust my insurance with my move to California. She is always so quick to respond and with the best attitude! Grateful she is at Doug Meier!"

brent caldwell

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give a HUGH shout out to Rebecca. She has been amazing to work with. I threw several things at her that I wanted done, and she was awesome!!!! Definitely an asset to State Farm."

Tammy Thornbury

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"There are literally not enough words in the English language to describe what an amazing person Doug is and how helpful his agency is! It is easy to advertise that you will “be a good neighbor”, as State Farm says…living it out is not always easy. Doug and the people at his agency have walked through a very difficult time with us, have advocated for us, have provided listening ears, have navigated difficult things for us and with us and literally have held our hands and taken multiple calls a day from us. If you need insurance and an agent who will advocate for you this is the place to call!"

Chelsea Southerland

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebecca saved us quite a chunk of money by switching to State Farm. She walked us through every step of the process and went above and beyond incredible customer service. Any questions I had were answered promptly, and she was so kind and pleasant to work with. Looking forward to a wonderful relationship with our new insurance company (:"

Darren R. Holynworth

March 10, 2022

4  out of  5
"Rebecca L. Sutherland and the State Farm’s team have been very instrumental in getting our insurance needs met within a high-satisfactory level."

Ronda Huffman

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't even remember how long we have been with State Farm, but they are AWESOME!!! I called today to see if they could save my mother-in-law money on her insurance. Rebecca called me back and as of this moment they can save her at least $370. a month. She is 85 yes old and this will be a tremendous savings for her. Thank you Doug and all of your staff for always being so very helpful :)"

Crystal Hoefener

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency does everything thing that they say! My agent Rebecca Sutherland worked so hard to get my final copy I needed in a matter of time ! I definitely would recommend her to anyone ! Thank you so much Rebecca !"

Landree Morrow

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"sheryl is very sweet and helpful. she has a great personality and always makes me laugh."

Darlene l New

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Usually work with Rebecca and she’s wonderful and very knowledgeable. Been with these folks for 20 plus years and always see the quality and love. Can’t go wrong here. !! Mrs New."

tyler gibson

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug's agency went out of their way to help fix a mixup with another agency. They're all EXTREMELY professional, quick, and committed to excellence. I have absolutely zero negative things to say. Jean specifically, you rock! Thank you State Farm. I'm a lifer now."